Billie Joe/The Longshot releases "Devil's Kind", unheard song demos, covers

Billie Joe tonight has uploaded 11 songs to a newly created The Longshot SoundCloud account. The songs range in origin, some being covers recorded in Billie Joe's garage while others are left overs from These Paper Bullets and other originals.

The long-awaited and highly-requested song "Devil's Kind" from Ordinary World has also been released tonight on The Longshot's YouTube channel.

As for the new songs on SoundCloud, Billie Joe separated them into three different EPs:

Razor Baby (mostly originals)
1. Fever Blister
2. Razor Baby
3. I've Got Problems
4. Southern Girls (Cheap Trick cover)

Return to Sender (covers)
1. So Sad About Us (The Who)
2. Can't Make It On Time (Ramones)
3. As Tears Go By (Rolling Stones)
4. Million Miles Away (Plimsouls)
5. I Am Rock (Simon & Garfunkel)

Bullets (recorded for These Paper Bullets musical)
1. Give It All To You
2. Keep Me Satisfied

No word yet on whether these songs will get a wider release of remain exclusively on SoundCloud. "Devil's Kind" is expected to hit music stores and streaming services tonight at midnight EDT.