1,039/Smoothed Out Slappy Hours

Released: June 30, 1991

Green Day's second studio album (often considered the first) is actually a compilation of their first LP, 39/Smooth, and two previous EP's, Slappy and 1000 Hours, which were recorded at the Art of Ears Studio in San Francisco, CA, USA between 1988 - 1990. The album was originally released on Lookout! Records in 1991, then re-mastered and re-released on Reprise Records and Epitaph Europe in 2007. As of 2010, it has sold over 600,000 copies.

Buy on iTunes Buy on Amazon Listen on Spotify

Track List Video Tab
1 At the Library
2 Don't Leave Me
3 I Was There
4 Disappearing Boy
5 Green Day
6 Going to Pasalacqua
7 16
8 Road to Acceptance
9 Rest
10 The Judge's Daughter
11 Paper Lanterns
12 Why Do You Want Him?
13 409 In Your Coffeemaker
14 Knowledge
15 1,000 Hours
16 Dry Ice
17 Only Of You
18 The One That I Want
19 I Want To Be Alone